It’s Earthworm Week! La semaine des verres de ter

C’est la semaine des verres de terre! It’s earthworm week in the VIRTUAL library learning commons!  Click on image and read below to learn more:

Earthworms are one of my favourite little creatures. I love them so much I decided to dedicate a whole week to these vital little wigglers.
I have changed the blog a bit this week and created a “Virtual Library”. Simply open the link and your child can click on any of the objects in the library to learn about these hard little workers.
Features:
  • Mme Zibin reads: “Carl and the Meaning of Life” by Deborah Freedman
  • “Soil Your Undies” Challenge for soil awareness
  • Draw “A Creepy Pair of Underwear” with Mme Zibin
Read alouds:
  • “A Creepy Pair of Underwear” by Aaron Reynolds read aloud
  • “The Little Gardener” by Emily Hughes read aloud
  • “Superworm” by Julia Donaldson read aloud
  • “The Secret Garden” by Frances Hodgson Burnett full audio chapter book
  • “Diary of a Worm” by Doreen Cronin ebook from Scholastic
  • “Yucky Worms” by Vivian French read aloud
Crafts and Activities:
  • Make a wriggly worm
  • All about vermicompost
  • DIY Wormery
And so much more! I hope you will join me. I will be reading The Wild Robot all this week as well.
Have a great week and I would love to see any earthworm projects or observations you get up to,
🙂 Mme Zibin
print
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *