It’s Stick Week! June 9th to 12th, 2020

This will be the last week of library lessons as I move to inventory in the library and creating the Grade 7 grad video – a big big job I accomplish on my own time outside of school, which I love.

It’s Stick Week!  Visit the blog every day for stories and activities surrounding the simple stick.  We will read stick stories, make stick people, learn about the power of the Talking Stick from an Indigenous chief, and play games with sticks.  I hope you will join me!

I will be following a bit of the old format this week, starting with our weekly read aloud, “Stick Man” by Julia Donaldson and illustrated by Axel Scheffler.  Today, the illustrator himself, Axel Scheffler, will be reading us this wonderful story!

Have you visited the wonderful You Tube channel Gruffalo World?   All of Julia Donaldson’s stories come alive in animation on this charming channel.   After listening to “Stick Man”, check out this “Stick Man” video from Gruffalo World:

I hope you enjoyed today’s story!  Tomorrow join me to make a stick person from twigs, yarn and other nature materials!

Have a great day,

Mme Zibin 🙂

print

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *